About RTCA

Meet Our Team

Nancy Bredhoff - President
Nancy wrote the original business plan for RTCA®. She has participated in the research and development of new products for the radon industry, developed and maintains a nationwide network of qualified radon testing professionals, and oversees all financial and administrative functions of the corporation. Nancy served on the Board of AARST - American Association of Radon Scientists & technologists for 12 years and was Treasurer for 4 years. Nancy also served as the President of the National Radon Safety Board (NRSB) from 1998 to 2012 and again in 2015 to present. She is a board member and currently serves as secretary to the NRSB.

Andreas George - Fellow of the Health Physics Society and Member of the Industrial Hygiene Association and AARST
Andreas is a physical scientist and physicist with over 38 years of experience related to radiation activities and more than 36 years of experience in radon studies and measurement, including: Environmental Measurements Laboratory (EML), US Department of Energy (DOE), US Energy Research Development Administration and US Atomic Energy Commission. In 1987 Andreas received the "Distinguished Service" medal from the DOE in recognition of his scientific efforts to assess human exposure to radon. At RTCA® we like to refer to Andy as the "Radon Guru". He is also a certified radon specialist listed with the NRSB.